Gama Bomb - 'Sea Savage' Jewelcase CD - Gama Bomb

Gama Bomb - 'Sea Savage' Jewelcase CD


Inspired by Victorian horror and maritime adventures such as Moby Dick, Sea Savage is presented as a 19th Century play, with Act One and Act Two playing out on side A and side B of the record respectively. The pelagic tale follows the crew of the steamer ‘S.S. Gama Bomb’ as they voyage in search of a real-life Yeti, only to go slowly mad on the high seas. It also features songs about 80s and 90s movies, because GAMA BOMB cannot help themselves.

Sea Savage was produced by the band’s own lead guitarist Domo Dixon, with the band members recording remotely in Dublin and Newry, Ireland, as well as London and Warsaw throughout spring and summer 2020. The album was then mixed and mastered by Zack Ohren (Testament, Carcass) in California, using analog ‘80s equipment to match the old-school metal vibe.

01 - Judo Killer
02 - Sea Savage
03 - Miami Supercops
04 - She’s Not My Mother, Todd
05 - Ironblood
06 - Lords Of The Hellfire Club
07 - Sheer Khan
08 - Rusty Jaw
09 - Monsterizer
10 - Ready, Steady, Goat!
11 - Electric Pentacle
12 - Gone Haywire